The collections of the four sculpted shelters – Roc-aux-Sorciers, Cap Blanc, Chaire-à-Calvin and Reverdit – are stored in different institutions depending on the history of their discovery and study.

Lucien Rousseau discovered the Roc-aux-Sorciers site (in the département of Vienne) in 1927 and carried out several excavations between 1927 and 1939. He identified the Middle Magdalenian culture via Lussac-Angles sagaies. The collection, along with archaeological documentation (books, photographs, maps, etc.) was given to the Musée d'Archéologie Nationale in 2012 by Jacques Lemounier, grandson of Lucien Rousseau.

Excavations by Suzanne de Saint-Mathurin from 1947 to 1957 and, less intensively, until 1964, revealed a series of knapped flint, worked bones, portable art and – something that is very rare – exceptional wall art. Initially, in 1973, Suzanne de Saint-Mathurin gave the Musée d'Archéologie Nationale nine sculpted and engraved stone blocks, three statuettes in the round and an engraved plaque. Later, at her death in 1991, she bequeathed to the museum the rest of the archaeological vestiges and all the related documentation, as well as her archives and library.

The Roc-aux-Sorciers site occupies a significant place in the museum's Palaeolithic Gallery. One showcase is dedicated to the rock art at Angles-sur-l'Anglin. In addition, in the Upper Palaeolithic vitrine, the section devoted to art and its interpretations features a sculpture in the round and an engraved plaque.

The Cap Blanc collections are located in different places: the Musée d'Aquitaine (G. Lalanne Collection), the Musée de l'Homme (Vésigné Collection), the Musée Nationale de Préhistoire (the Peyrony, Roussot and Castel Collections), and the Field Museum in Chicago for the skeleton and the material excavated from the burial site.

The collections from the Reverdit Shelter are kept in the museum of the site's owners, the Castanet family, as well as in the Musée National de Préhistoire.

The collections from the Chaire-à-Calvin site were recently brought together at the Musée d'Angoulême.